a town called E.

By Eej

Happiness is ...

Celebratory back-Blip


I don't which one of you has this direct line to the PTB* but THANK YOU! The company that stood up the Beloved earlier this week came to their senses and hired him. It is a temp job until the end of the month, so we are not out of the woods just yet, but it is a start and it means Christmas is looking a lot brighter. There are other things on the horizon too, but I don't want to jinx anything so I'm keeping quiet about all that.

Anyway, there was SO much relief to go round that we went to a fundraiser my Solstice Sister Stacy was playing at and had a grand time. And beers.

This is our friend Eric (yes, the Beloved managed to have a best friend called Eric. and a wife called Erica. He knows how to pick 'm :)) who in return for me posting this photo wants me to get him a date out of it. I said I'd try :)


Onwards and upwards. Always.

*Powers that Be


ps. ISO 1600 is not the Rebel's friend. It makes Eric look rather rugged too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.