Summer Fruits

'Tis the season to be jolly with wonderful summer fruits. The strawberries come from the North Island, but the cherries and raspberries were grown in Canterbury.

My little cat has a sore leg and I had to leave her at the vet clinic for several hours today, but it turned out that she didn't need an x-ray. She had an infected cat bite, which has been treated.

Anyway, since the clinic is well on the way to Christchurch I decided to do my shopping at last. I was intending to do it early in the week, but each morning I felt too tired to go. Considering what happened last time I drove to town while feeling tired I didn't want to take the risk.

I was delighted to find the summer fruits in the shops. The best part of the season begins!

Extra delicious in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.