Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Misty & Sunny

This is the blip I uploaded yesterday and then opted to delete because the windscreen glare was too apparent. Today I got out of the car and took this shot and it has come out fine.

Yesterday I opted to do almost nothing but ended up going to a party. The party was hosted by my mother's close friend. Her son is getting married in January just a few days after my brother's wedding and the party was just to start the wedding Celebrations. The part was full of fun, laughter, singing and dancing. Although, I am not fond of singing and dancing, I enjoyed alot as a spectator and it was a good break from the routine.

In Pakistan, weddings are celebrated with alot of zeal and vigor and the preparations and celebrations start a long time before the actual day. We intend to hold a simpler wedding than most of the Pakistani Weddings. Therefore, our celebrations will formally start about a week before the big day. Informally we intend to gather frequently and have fun from time to time for the next one month.

Tonight our department students are holding a masquerade ball and the faculty is also invited. As I am in the university to work, I will probably attend it. I will take pictures and will link my blip with my flickr account later tonight.

Have a great day everyone ...

P.S. I am almost halfway through Pride & Prejudice and I am enjoying it immensely. I now remember that I have not read it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.