MillyanaTrees

By millyanatrees

time for another bale!

These are my three welsh cob mares, finishing off their haylage bale!! I think this one lasted just under a week, at £32 a bale it's going to be an expensive winter....I'm on benefits so I can't see how I'm going to manage it, but I've got a very nice farmer friend who helps me out quite a lot....although the bill is mounting the horses still get fed! When I feel up to going back into a working environment I'll try and do a few days a week for him to pay off the bill.

it's snowing again, glad I got the supplies in yesterday. Hopefully my neighbour will drop off my logs for the fire this weekend....there's a saw mill down the road and I get a cubic meter of fire wood from there, it's about the same price as a big bale maybe a bit more. But unlike the bales this should last me most of the winter! (touch wood!)

in the meantime I need to scrape together what wood I have left outside....some timber that I'll have to saw up I think, get the fire lit and finish with my moving round furniture OCD!! I've put the computer in the living room, so need to sort my room out now to make it more comfortable and get some more clothing storage so I've got somewhere to keep my copious amounts of clothing in one place rather than scattered all over the house in piles! Not very organised! Itching to do it now, so I'll leave you with a lovely wintery horsey scene! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.