MillyanaTrees

By millyanatrees

Noodle

This is Noodle, my 6 month old kitten cat. She's been really puzzled with the snow, but it's melting now so that's even more confusing!

I woke up at the crack of dawn this morning and managed to go down to see the horses, almost falling over several time as the road is like an ice rink!! They're kept about a mile down the road, and I don't drive so walking or cycling is my only way to get there.
I'd opened the gate to the back fields for them to have a bit more shelter, but did it before asking the owners of the fields if it was OK, and turns out they'd started planting sapling trees in there already, and I didn't see them....so in my panic I woke up mega early to go and shut the gate again, but when I got there they hadn't even gone in the fields! So panic over, the gate is shut and the saplings are safe! Next time I'll check first! hehe. The owners weren't too worried anyway but still!

So now I'm going to have a shower and continue with moving furniture about for the day in my OCD way.....to take my mind off the court summons that the council have sent me for council tax from February last year!!! There were several people living here then, so I'm not entirely eligible for it, so I have no idea where they've got this from??!! Do I phone them and dispute it or wait and just go to court to dispute it?! Whatever it's really stressing me now so I'm going to shut up about it.....can't do anything about it til Monday anyway! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.