Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Sunrise over Shawlands

Taken on my little IXUS, so not such a sharp shot. The glow in the sky was quite special as the sun came up. Schools are open, lollipop man back on duty. This is looking up Shawmoss Road to the Cross and Shawlands Kirk.

The pavements were very icey and quite slippy this morning. This evening it is raining, making them more difficult. We have left the weekly shop until tomorrow, as I am not happy driving the car in this weather.

My IXUS seems to have developed a smudge on the images. I have tried lens cleaning fluid, but no success. No way to get into it to clean the sensor. Any suggestions? I might put a question on the equipment forum.

Edit on 4.12.10 - Thanks to "blipper" for advice below. I put the camera beside the radiator overnight. The smudge must have been condensation, as it has now disappeared.

SF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.