an image of teamdel

By teamdel

A Friends Piano

Over the last couple of days I have had to work from home due to the white weather. As the little ones have also been stuck at home I have had to turn the bay window in our bedroom into a mini office.

It has been quite nice really as I have been able to watch the world go by whilst getting on with work. The one thing I have noticed in all this snowy weather is the similarity between students and old people.

Both of the groups just do not wear appropriate footwear, the students opt for tennis shoes, whilst the oldies go for a standard flat soled leather upper. Thankfully I have not been out enough to see either type fall, as it is never nice to help someone up and then have to lecture them on the benefits of walking boots or even a standard welly.

Anyway when I finished work we took toddler round to one of her friends houses where straight away she had a play on the piano. We then played with some dolls house funiture which in hindsight I should have pictured.

I say hindsight as my wife has noticed that it appears I am being subconsciously influenced by another persons blip, and not just anyones.

Yesterday she remarked how my image was similar to this one..

And today as I was loading up this blip she said "Isn't that a bit like Joe's from the other day.

Honestly I had no idea I was on a 5 day Joe lag. Quite frankly I am ashamed of myself. Thankfully I am not going up a tall building with a snowy city view tomorrow, well I am not planning to anyway.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.