ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

Welcome guests

These are the kind of impromptu visitors who can come to stay again!

Rosie and Tim called earlier whilst I was at work. they were on a train to Aberdeen from Cambridge. But it had jus been anounced that Edinburgh was as far as they would be getting today. So I went to pick them up from the station, and bring them out to East Calder for the night. They are here now, having just watched some Michael MacIntyre (they aren't TV folk, but its amazing how the square box in the living room can entertain!)

Anyway, after leaving the office (which I reached despite the snow today- Yay!) early to pick them up, Rosie and Tim offered to cook whilst I finished off a day's work. I jumped at the offer- and bought out the camera just as they were finishing. Not the best of shots, but it'll do to illustrate the moment :)

I might write some more on this entry tomorrow, once I've packeaged the two of them off on the train back up to Aberdeen: Ultimate destination - Lerwick for a family rendez-vous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.