A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Hilda

Beatrice sat on my lap again today for a good long time. She is my pseudo African Grey that I was saving for years ago. She only cost $2.97 though and will not be a talking parrot friend. But she is fulfilling that desire I had for a bird-friend. ....melting heart. But this is Hilda. Hilda decided to be the photogenic one today.

No words....things are fine.
Stinking neighbor set off bottle rockets, two in a row - sounded like missiles, to scare the geese away.
I won the staring-down contest, almost.
Anger
Country living should not include the sound of missiles two doors down.
More anger
Breathe
Breathe again (because we all know it is only the second deep cleansing breath that offers relief
Last night: Neighborhood Girls Night Out (thankfully, missile blasting neighbor was not invited.
Over and Out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.