Canada geese

Another busy day. I chose to attend meetings remotely and worked out of the office closest to the hotel. Which worked out well, because I got a lot more done and could leave on time. I will miss the light here when I leave. The late afternoon rays, glowing deep like the colour of fire look absolutely beautiful on trees bereft of leaves as they did on those autumn colours. And with the perfect cold blue sky above, there is such a large gamut of pure colour here, I have stayed away from monochrome. I have always loved good light, in fact, it is the one thing which urges me to pull out my camera. Without light, there would be nothing.

All I wanted was a slow meandering ride on the way back. Shakes off the weekful of work related thoughts and stresses perfectly. Took a few detours, paused often and reached only when it was absolutely dark. Even then, sat outside the hotel for a while because it was comfortable. Then sat at the bar with a warm latte and the most delicious chocolate-chip cookie.

Memories are most strongly woven into smells and music. They can startle us much later. The hotel has two predominant smells. One is that of the bakery the moment the door to the ground floor opens and the other around the rooms of the cleaning agent they use for glass/bathrooms, etc.

P.S. These are wild geese, equally at ease on land, in water or quacking across the blue skies in their signature formation. I shot this at the parking lot of our offices and though I took a few more shots after this, I think it is a fitting blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.