Craft & Life

By Aluap

Seeing Red

Had trouble with paying for an item yesterday & today couldn't access funds... Grrrrr

I don't like red, the colour disturbs & agitates me. Thought it was an appropriate choice to use as the background as i am seeing red & quite angry.

Contacted the bank in question to be told my account had been compromised; they stopped my card, told me to cut it up & i will be issued with a new one within two working days, means Weds of next week. I answered all their security question & am now waiting for an updated statement which i have to check.

The gentleman who dealt with the issue was very helpful & very informative. Found out that if i respond within 10 days of receiving the updated statement i have to fill in forms but will hopefully rwcover any lost funds.

Funny thing is i've only made one online transaction in the last couple of months, used the company before & had no problems. I am always vigilant about using secure sites, making sure the padlock is locked when paying & run all the virus checks on my computer daily... Don't think i could do any more to try to stay safe.

Most upsetting to be targeted by online thieves, there is nothing personal about this attack they happen every day to careful people everywhere. I don't have much money or overdraft facilities so hopefully not too much damage has been done but my privacy has been invaded & i am angry... Will find out next week the extent of the damage...

Please be vigilant & take care with yourselves & your belongings. It's a bad time for lots of people out there i just hope whoever has done this feels some remorse but i'm not holding my breath. To them they are robbing from the banks not from individuals.

Stay safe & warm & have a fantastic weekend:-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.