Journey Through Time

By Sue

First Loaf of Wheat Bread

My Journey Through Time is not always going to be about food. Really. And it was a glorious almost winter day with plenty of sunshine, so I should have been out and about looking for a photo op. However, this bread has been on the to-do list for over a week and the time finally presented itself for this to be done. Ingredients were at the ready and I was in the mood and I didn't want to put this off any longer. This is the whole wheat recipe on the back of the King Arthur Whole Wheat Flour bag. I can really taste the molasses in this and I am not sure if that's good or bad, since this was my first ever attempt at making whole wheat bread. It was easy enough, and I thought I measured correctly, so I assume it's supposed to taste like it does. I have no problems with it tasting that way, but we'll see what the rest of the family thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.