Christmas Hell...

I know this was last weeks assignment but I just witnessed at first hand, Toys R' Us in the month of December. That to me was Christmas Hell.

Loads of people flying up and down the aisles with trolleys stacked twice as high as they were designed with all manner of plastic odds and sods. It seriously gave me a bit of a pitted feeling in my stomach. That was consumerism at one of it's most hidieous.

Has christmas always been like this or am I just old enough to start to see it as such?

I really hope, and will endeavour to make Bethany appreciate what christmas is really about.





Please forgive me for the image above. I know it probably is the photography equivalent of Stairway to Heaven but I was StumblingUpon and came across a page of heart images in which there were a few of these.

Yellow Pages (nothing romantic enough in this house lies open as well as the Yellow Pages) had just landed on our doorstep today, I hadn't Blipped and my weary eyes are telling me to go to bed soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.