Tuscany

By Amalarian

SNOW IN THE APUAN ALPS (Apennines)

I thought I'd try to compete with the snow blips coming out of the U. K.

We have a very fine view from our house. We look out over a valley and to the hills beyond. If we lived on the other side of the hill, however, the above is what we'd see. It sort of makes me jealous of the people who look out of their windows at this.

Earlier, I was creeping about in the drizzle on the premises this morning, snapping the little tracked vehicle needed for working on the steep terraces, soggy sights, etc. I was trying to decide which rather dreary pic to use when the sun broke through. Not only the sun but Himself returned from the petrol station, burst into my office and said, "I can get you a view of the Alps with snow!"

We rushed off as if the mountains were going to run away. We drove up through a vast olive producing farm, I walked through the trees to the edge and took the pic above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.