Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Not Poodles!

One of the most warming and tasty foods ever known to studentkind! I've taken to eating these yummy delights while the weather is cold because they're so hot and tasty!

Admittedly, I'm not ACTUALLY a student living in a bedsit with only a kettle and a sandwich toaster to use for cooking these days, but I still enjoy some of the delights of my youth - even though, after I'd finished mine this lunchtime, I got an urge to go to my desk and write an essay!

One of the most surreal experiences I've ever had with a Pot Noodle was when I introduced Scharwenka and Mrs Scharwenka to them - they were students before Pot Noodles were invented so had never had one. They made it in the pot, then ate it from plates, which I'd never ever seen before!!!

Anyway, today has been a quiet day at home. Fortunately the cold loosened its grip just a bit so I was able to open a few windows and air the house a bit. I also scrubbed some of the patches of carpet on the landing to get them cleaner, and we let two of the cats out for the day, which made things feel a lot more manageable.

Tonight we have a giant leg of lamb (we do eat proper food too) and an evening of telly to look forward too. Having seen what we have of the weather, we did make the right decision to stay at home, even though it was a shame to miss our weekend away.

Oh, and you DON'T combat the cold by planting your Pot Noodles on a snowy lawn - I just thought they might make a more entertaining picture that way. If you want them to warm you up, then make them in the usual way, eat them with a fork, and then drink the sauce from the pot while curled up under a fleece blanket - it's the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.