Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Birthday Parcels

Today is my best friend's birthday! He's spending the actual day at home with his wife, but I'm going to see him tomorrow for celebrations, so this afternoon I wrapped all his birthday parcels ready to take to him!

We have a tradition of giving each other LOTS of parcels - see my blip for 9th July to see another example of a pile of parcels. I still don't remember how this tradition began, but it's been going for around 15 years!

Other than the parcel wrapping, I watched an exceptionally interesting programme I'd videoed ages ago about the end of World War I, and dozed on the sofa. It's been a very relaxing sort of a day, and will probably be a relaxing evening too.

I'd say I'm ALMOST caught up with all my admin and sorting out and am in a position to start making progress again, rather than just chasing my tail and trying to keep up with things!

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.