Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Birthday Pressies!

Today was back to "normal" (or whatever counts as "normal" round here).

We set off early, it took nearly 2 hours to get into college again. We had a morning of lectures and sorting stuff out (including handing in our teaching practice folders for checking), and then I went to Scharwenka's for lunch.

It was Scharwenka's birthday - if you want to know how old he now is, you can go to his blip and do his little puzzle!

We had nice Chinese food goodies that Scharwenka had bought for lunch, and he opened his parcels, most of which were just amusing bits and pieces, but which he seemed to like very much anyway!

After leaving Scharwenka to have his evening celebrations with Mrs Scharwenka, the Wonderspouse and I went to do the "weekly" shop (I put "weekly" in commas because it's a bit sporadic at the moment), then got home around 7ish. I then spent until 9 sorting out a direct debit that hadn't gone through properly, and went to bed totally exhausted around 11.

As I settled down to sleep my throat felt a bit tickly.

"Be alright in the morning" I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.