Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Whole Family!

My throat was NOT better in the morning (see yesterday's blip for the start of the story). In fact, it was much much worse.

Felt like death. Utterly exhausted, blocked nose and ear, sore sore sore throat.

All hopes for getting anything much done evaporated. A few bits of essential banking, and checking my e-mail to discover my Welsh tutor is happy if I take a few extra days on my assignment was about all I was up to.

I'm supposed to be playing the viola on Friday. Been too tired to practice. It may not happen.

Spent most of the day curled up under a blanket on the sofa, sleeping intermittently and watching DVDs since, for some reason, the TV transmitter was down most of the day so we had no telly.

Sipped Lemsip, ate sweet soft things, and went to bed at 9pm.

Not much of a day really.

I mentioned before that I'd made a collage of photos of all our furry friends and said I'd blip it sometime when I didn't have anything else to blip. So, in the absence of anything else, here is the collage I made! I absolutely love it and keep it next to my sofa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.