Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Current Tipple!

So, what do I drink these days?

This stuff!!

Feeling a bit better "in myself" today, although I'm still everso everso quiet and my throat still hurts mightily. I'm also getting very sniffly too.

Needless to say, I didn't go to college today. Fortunately I wasn't scheduled to teach today, so it shouldn't make too much of a hash of the timetable.

It's now lunchtime, and I'm beginning to feel just a little more human. I've put the hamsters in the bedroom (having aired it thoroughly) as I'm concerned about them since humans can pass colds onto hamsters so I don't want to be near them for too long - when hamsters get colds they can quickly turn to pneumonia, which is often fatal. Fortunately, ratties don't get our cold germs - they have their own respiratory diseases to watch out for.

Today's tasks are: 1. Clean the rat cage (which really needs doing, and which I'll just about manage if I do it slowly and take a break in between each stage) and 2. Sort out my jobs list and decide what really needs doing tomorrow (probably just planning Friday's lesson).

Apart from that, I'm drinking Lemsip and taking it easy. Suspect it'll be another early night tonight.

Sorry the blips have been a bit behind - just haven't been up to doing them. However, they're all backblipped (to last Saturday) and up to date now, so if you're interested you can find out what I've been up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.