Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Frozen Web

One of those days where it has remained well below freezing all day. The Wonderspouse pointed out these frozen cobwebs, which were all over the place this morning, while we sat waiting for the car to defrost.

None of them looked like perfect webs - it's as though poor Incey Wincey was just too chilly to spin properly. Not likely to catch any flies this weather either - just ice, ice and more ice!

As for me, I've been exhausted after a restless night during which I woke the Wonderspouse with my screams - apparently someone was trying to murder me! Crikey!

Since I'm still alive and the perpetrators in my dreams didn't get me, I have managed a little housework, but other than that have simply dozed on the sofa under my blanket.

Sometimes that is how the day goes. Progress again tomorrow maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.