zero stable states

I did sleep at some point last night, though have no idea when or for how long. Yesterday evening I was feeling unsnotty enough to have laid everything out for work in the morning, reset my alarms and prepared some lunchfood. By the time it got to the time for the alarms to go off I'd turned them off and was blearily hoping I'd be able to get half an hour of extra sleep before calling in sick again. I tried again a bit later when Nicky and Edgar popped out to something but by the time I'd tried and failed to get some sleep catch-up, remotely signed in, completed a couple of things which would have been very quick and simple to run if everything had been behaving itself if was already the evening, already dark and time clear all my slot out and head to the shop for the things asterisked as urgent, fortunately not including milk, of which there was none, but including mid-weaning-process-infant false-milk, of which there was none of the specific type I was to get.

Overnight, Nicky attempted a different type of you're-staying-in-the-cot persuadance someone else had had some success with, consisting of picking him up as soon as he started griping, advising him she was still there and that he was to go to sleep back in the cot then putting him straight down without the usual shuggle-until-sleeping we'd previously been attempting. It wasn't quite magically and immediately effective but it was close enough. I still didn't get much sleep but was significantly less worried about not being about to get any sleep than I have been for the previous few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.