Lali's World

By Lali

The Norwegian Christmas Tree in the morning

This Amazing Christmas tree is a gift from the Hordaland Couny Council in Norway to the City of Edinburgh and marks the historical and cultural links between Scotland and Norway since the 2nd World War. This year Edinburgh celebrated the 25th anniversary of this special gift. It sits on the Mound and it looks really beautiful in the evenings. Unfortunately my camera is useless for night photos, so I had to content myself with taking a photo of it in the daylight.

I had another very long day at work today, although it was much quieter than the usual Saturday, due to the snow. After my usual shift, I helped with this wedding reception in the evening and saw the cutest thing ever! This toddler that could hardly stand on his two little feet, wearing a wee kilt with a sporran. I thought that the sporran was keeping the poor wee thing out of balance, hahaha!

Relaxing now and getting ready for yet another exciting day at work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.