Music blip 4 - Avenue

Avenue - Saint Etienne

Last night I had a great time in the whisky tasting at Jackjack's. We all brought different whiskies to taste and we had stovies and banoffee pie as well! the company was great and we had a good laugh. We tasted Glenmorangie Nectar d'Or, Glemorangie Original, Ardmore, Glengoyne 21, Glengoyne the Teapot Dram and Bunnahabhain 1969. Healthy measures as well! By the end of it, I was really tipsy. Then, when everybody left, me, J and B (not the blend, my friends) went to the pub for a last drink! I think that actually cured my hangover because I'm feeling perfectly fine today. Bizarre!

Got up late, went for a wander around the Christmas market in Princes St, and then back home. It was freezing outside but Princes street was heaving with people and the atmosphere was great. At least it was not raining, which is always a good thing in Scotland!

I took a few pictures and it was a bit difficult to decide which one to post. Then, when I finally chose the picture, I couldn't decide what music to put with it. This is the final decision!

Anyway, staying at home tonight. Tomorrow I'm off, so I'm planning to go to the gym. I haven't been to the gym for about two weeks now!! So, I'll have to take it easy.

Thanks very much for all your comments. I hope you've all had a wonderful weekend! :)

P.S. Just realised this is my 400th entry!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.