The second half of life..

By twigs

Dash 'n' Splash

Colleague G was swimming in the Port Nelson Summer Sea Swim Series this morning so I took my camera along to capture a few colourful shots - from a safely dry distance of course! There were apparently over 100 people swimming today and I have to admit, the water did look nice.

Having spent the morning along the seafront the afternoon was spent in the back garden where I managed to get 2 out of 3 biggish jobs done - fixing up some paving and tidying the BBQ/BBQ area and washing and polishing my car. Both jobs were long overdue but I'm pleased they're now done.

Tick those 2 off - now on to the other 476 jobs that still need doing!!!

Yawn!

Think I'll take a splash in the shower then head to bed instead :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.