Foto Journey

By chriscb

Fog

What I didn't appreciate when I decided to join blipfoto was how many photos I would take in the day. It has got me looking for photos the whole time and taking my camera out with me whenever I leave the house. Then there's loading them and deciding on the one I like best. Today it was a choice between a chocolate yule log or this one. Two out of ten blips showing cake might imply that I like having my cake and eating it. Instead I am in danger of becoming a photographer of Southsea's landmarks.

I took out the dog just as it was getting dusk and took this leaning against a lampost while holding the dog by the lead. Thankfully she didn't pull, for once. The fog was coming down and I like the reflection on the water. The giant swans are in fact pedalos (what else would they be).

In the last 5 days we've had snow, ice, heavy rain and now we have fog. It's very atmospheric walking on the beach and hearing the ships' fog horns blasting out. Always wonder if something is going to come out of the fog from the sea.

This is Canoe Lake (again) not far from the beach and South Parade Pier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.