Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Chimney procession

I had made myself a sort of promise to try a different approach to Blip for a while. Rather than treat blipping as part of the day, I planned to use Blip to record the events of the day instead. This seemed like a good idea, and I actually managed to stick to this grand plan with the previous two blips. But then today came along, the sun shone, I had nothing in particular planned, so the plan fell apart completely and I set out around 12.30 with camera in tow and headed out to take some photos. Ah well, maybe I'll get back onto my intended track after today.

It really was a lovely day, with bright sunshine and clear blue sky right through. The one thing I had to do was get some petrol, the petrol station I chose left me nicely situated to continue out to Malahide, and that's where I went. It was chilly enough, but the wind had died down considerably compared with the last few days, so at least I was able to hold the camera without having to rely on Image Stablisation to keep things steady. I blipped quite a bit, both around the streets and the marina, experimented with the polarisation filter and with exposure locking and that sort of thing. At the end of the day I plumped for this to upload because I like the light and shade and the shadow shapes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.