Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Riches overflowing

My coin jar is badly in need of emptying. I top it up with my small change whenever I think of it/my pockets become too full/I need to tidy up the bedside table. Everything smaller than 1 euro goes in, and it's surprising how it mounts up over time. I really should have got some coin bags from the bank ages ago and sorted out my horde. Today I finally realised just how overdue this task is, as I was unable to add any more to the stash when I went to do so.

Mind you, that was a good few hours ago, I haven't exactly been busy since, but still the jar is full to the brim, I haven't got the coin bags, and I have yet to tackle the task of sorting and bagging this little lot. Still, I suppose it's good timing to have it full to overflowing at this time of year, since when it's in this state I know it'll amount to a nice respectable addition to the Christmas present fund. So, just added to the To-Do list for tomorrow is 'Get coin bags, sort coin stash, lodge with bank'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.