Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

That Twinkle in His Eye

...... is thankfully still there. After sledging on the Alma hill on Lenzie Golf Course yesterday, #1 came home with injuries to his legs, nose and eyes. I wondered if he would emerge today with a black eye and a limp, however his face is not too bad, but he does ache quite a bit. That's his excuse for lying in until after 2pm. All the better for a second go at Lady Findhorn's highly recommended salmon and bean dish for lunch.

I am rather pleased with myself as this image was taken in very bright setting sunlight. I have used many of the features in Elements I have been learning about recently, such as cropping; changing the colour cast and skin tones; adjusting levels, lighting and colours and using layers.

I rarely take portrait shots, so this is an experiment. Perhaps I should think about a portrait course next ..... did I really say that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.