sp33dway

By sp33dway

shedded beer skin

The morning after the night before, as last night was the annual 'boys christmas doo'. Every year we exchange novelty christmas presents, which have to conform to the strict 'useless and for no more than £3' rule, then venture into town for a festive tipple and boogaloo.

Got in at 5am after a 1hr walk home in the freezing cold with only my friends' drunk conversation and a tray of chips&gravy to keep me warm. By the time I got into bed
I was shivering like a shivvery thing, so much so that my wife had to envelope me to transfer some of her body warmth (In the morning the told me she thought I was becoming hypothermic).

After a lie-in till about 10.30 I peeled my face from the pillow and noticed my clothes left in a heap where I'd just stepped out of them - something I refer to as my 'shedded beer skin'.

Half an hour later I was going through my usual post-hangover recovery routine: clean teeth, toilet, coffee, bacon sarnie (with brown sauce - it's the law), orange juice, paracetamol, coffee 2, watch a bit of midday telly, toilet 2, shower and shave.

(for the record I got a spud gun, Top Trumps 'Dogs' and a Jim Bowen Bullseye sound effects keyring)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.