Flying-leap

By flying

Beauty From The Garden - Mums Garden

Another lovely plant from Mums garden.

It is Aulax Cancellata and looks quite festive. New growth appears with a red tinge to contrast with the delicate yellow flowers in early summer. Mum has it on her decking as it makes a great patio plant. This is the flower - a little different, the needles are very soft to touch and beautiful coral, red and green colours with the yellow.

Busy day gardening until the rain came through. Hubby and I and a good friend made a huge difference to the garden. Lots of pruning, weeding and deheading - gosh its looking good! We have a bit more to do tomorrow and then maybe I'll hit the garden centres for some colourful annuals for the Christmas/New Year period - looking forward to this part!

I'm behind in comments as I've had hayfever from working in the garden and feeling quite drained in the evenings. I will do the best I can.

Enjoy this festive time of the year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.