Flying-leap

By flying

Smelling the Roses....

Feeling a little flat today - its been cold and dismal. I was on a roll to garden but it rained heavily last night and then again this morning. I'm tired and my eyes and nose are streaming and sore - hayfever!

I couldn't get inspired with photography, roamed round the section several times throughout the day, no cuppa in hand - just the camera. There were many birds in the garden fossicking after our weeding but the shots were disappointing.

Finally tonight after tea I took my last stroll round the garden and captured this blackbird smelling the roses - well I thought so :)

It cheered me up and I'm sure he was waiting patiently while I fiddled about with the camera - I think we had an understanding.....

Dishes await amoung a few other jobs - I'll be back later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.