justgeoffrey

By justgeoffrey

snow-flow

My physio wants me to try some short runs following some running injuries.

I thought to have a quick run today. Problem: more snow!

Oh well, I went anyway.

I love running ...

Just through the park across the road ...

Just over a mile of running through different depths of snow ...

Great fun!

Afterwards, I returned with my camera to share with you what I saw through the snow.

Then the thought occurred to me - because I love the whole thing of running and can easily "lose myself" when out on a run, even when it's snowing - to try and explore something called flow through my pictures this week.

Flow is something Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi identified more than thirty years ago, out of his observations of people who would live so in the moment of an activity they were clearly in control of, that they would lose sense of place and time and even self. Flow is the name of the book in which he describes the people who had found their "sweet spot."

I wonder what your flow is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.