Appreciation

By Appreciation

Not Today Thanks!

Great, Monday morning and all is back to normal, Kids to school, No 1 Boy off to airport and me out to hammer some more chores from the list. The news from SQ was good - my guilt quelled.

I did tell both my boy and my No. 1 boy to put more clothes on. Both declined. By the time the taxi for the airport had arrived the snow was falling once again, thick and fast. It was ok, I felt sure that we had had our dump of snow for the year. In half an hour it would stop and I could venture to the bus stop, jingling all the way. No chance!

No. 1 boy had to wait at the airport till his flight was cancelled, then fight for a share of a taxi. The driver refused to go anywhere other than the centre of town, it was a gridlock. Thankfully he managed to get on one of the last buses to run.

I wonder who had the sense to close the schools after they had stopped the buses running?

So by 2.30pm all were once again home and drying off, having brought some strays with them. Every room in the house was full of noise of one sort or another. I retired and set about the task I hate most. Writing the Christmas Cards. My girl and I normally make them first but time has ran away with us this year. I'm half way through so feeling quite smug. Maybe this is all part of a bigger plan that I know nothing of. Its keeping me calm and productive, now there must be some cake somewhere.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.