Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Mt Baker in the sunshine

We were treated to a wonderful sight today. A high pressure system blew through today and cleared out all the clouds, giving us a fantastic view of Mt Baker. I joined the legion of other photographers at Cattle Point photographing the wonderful sight. The challenge was to bring some perspective into the picture. Mt Baker is on the mainland in Washington State - approximately 120 km away and its immense size is often lost in pictures. I set my tripod low to the ground and framed the foreground with nearby rocks and water. Just as I was taking the picture, another photographer walked into frame and provided me with another source of perspective! Sometimes lucky accidents provide more interesting captures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.