Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Gingerbread house

It has not felt much like the holiday season this year. With my working all evenings now I have missed out on most of the Christmas events so far. I have been trying to attend every event I can during the day, but have not been able to get in the festive spirit.

Today I went to the Gingerbread house display put on by the Habitat for Humanity. In the past it has been held in a local mall with alot of festive decorations. This year it is being held in an upscale hotel, outside the downtown core and all the gingerbread houses are displayed behind glass with insufficient lighting and absolutely no festive decorations at all. I was very disappointed as I wanted to take pictures of the beautiful houses. I tried a few with my iPhone, but glare from the glass made it difficult.

I will continue my search for my Christmas spirit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.