Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Shadows of the Lamp

The Web site project got under way but immediately ground to a halt. It takes 24 hours for the hosting service to bring the domain online. It crossed my mind yesterday that could happen but yesterday was a busy day, with visitors all afternoon. Oh well, tomorrow will be soon enough to take on the challenge of HTML.

My photographic walk was delayed until this afternoon, allowing me to take advantage of different light. I walked as far as the Church of the Good Shepherd and my eye was caught by the shadows of the lights in the car-park being cast on the wall. It has a kind of eerie extra-terrestial look and once again the high contrast B&W mode on the Ricoh was brought into play.

Tonight, I will share the experience of my fellow countrymen in the UK, as the temperature tonight is forecast to fall to 27 degrees, still warmer than Britain but it feels bloody cold to me. ! And worse is to follow tomorrow night.

It didn't get that cold in Cape Cod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.