Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Rundown Rocker

No, it's not a portrait of Keith Richards but an old rocking chair on the porch of a dilapidated house, which has been featured before. Once again, I took the shot with the Ricoh high contrast B&W mode.

Today has been a bad day at the office with troubles with AOL and then hitting problems with my Web hosting service. I can only log in from the link they sent me in the welcome e-mail. If I cut and paste the exact information into the log in box nothing happens other than another page springing me up asking me to log in.

As a consequence, I did not take to the streets until the middle of the afternoon. I pondered whether or not to forestall ordering the Web site template until tomorrow and start from fresh. But me being me, I went ahead and then ran into the log in problems with the hosting service, which incidentally was recommended to me by a Web-savvy former colleague.

I have to say I am not particularly impressed at the moment. I just checked on the Live Chat support feature, only to be told that because of the high demand it is temporarily unavailable.

Looks like I will be spending the rest of the evening banging my head against a brick wall. Of course, some will say that could knock some sense into me. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.