A time for everything

By turnx3

Morning sky

Monday
I was treated to this beautiful sky this morning to get my day off to a good start. I was pleased to get it, as I knew I probably wouldn't have another chance for a blip later in the day. It was the first week of our advent study at church this morning, then I went to the stores to get started on Christmas shopping. Each year, I have great intentions of starting earlier, and having it done before Thanksgiving, but it never happens! The main thing I needed to get was a gift for the program at church. Our church "sponsors" about 100 needy families in several different areas, giving them grocery store gift cards, and buying clothes and toys for over 300 children. We have two trees in the narthex at church, on which they hang gift tags, which give the age of the child, the clothes they need and the size they wear. On the back are extra things, such as toys, that they would like. These have to be at church by next Sunday, so I had to get that done. Once I got home, I continued my shopping on-line, having a certain degree of success there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.