While on my runs

By waipushrink

Lord of the Mangroves

This morning it had been raining shortly before I started out. The air was fresh and clean and the clouds were still covering most of the sky. Later today, much later (as in this evening on the deck), the rain clouds from Australia were rolling in over the Waitakeres to the west, providing some dramatic shots which vied with this for blipping.

The sunrise was subdued today, and from this wee hill in the park I had the best view of the sky and stopped to take it using the pine tree for reference. And then I noticed the heron in the upper branches. My little camera for on my runs has a bit of a zoom but not much, so the pic has been cropped and enlarged to show this proud owner of the mangroves which fill the creek at the base of the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.