While on my runs

By waipushrink

December sunrise

I planned a new route this morning and at the last minute changed my mind and decided to go to the top of Maungawhau again. As I retraced my initial few hundred metres I could see that the sun was above the horizon and too bright to look at. Shortly afterwards I saw this image down a side street and beside a building. The particular anglemeant that I was able to capture the colours in the sky, the cloud formation and the reflections without losing totally the presence of the sun, or be blinded by its power.
This is the delight of being up at this time of the day.
Northern hemisphere snow enhanced sunrises and sunsets have whet my appetite to try and get my own here in the deep pacific south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.