Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Another Sad Day.

i had no intentions of doing another flower blip today, even though floral ltributes and cards are still arriving for Christian.

But then we had some sad news from the UK.

My cousin Rob has died from a brain haemorrhage.

To say we are in shock is an understatment. He was a year younger than me. A kind, quiet, gentle man. With a brilliant brain.

A loss to society as well as his family.

He and his wife had no children, how hard will it be for her now.

I can't believe we have lost two family members in such a short space of time.

But in the last 6 yeats we have lost :-

2004 - my husband's father died.
2006- my mother died
2007 - my cousin Diane died
2009 - my husband's mother died
2010 - my son died
2010- my cousin Rob died

Sadness upon sadnss, I can't believe it. Not sure how to function now. I feel even more confused now than I did before.

Three of these people didn't even reach retirement age.

I think I should stop now, because I'm not sure what to say.

But to everyone out there tonight, hold your loved ones closer than ever before and tell them you love them,over and over.

Love to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.