Aftermath of The March

This was taken outside the Dáil, in the aftermath of Anti-Austerity March in Dublin. I had followed the march from Wood Quay to the GPO on O'Connell Street, after which I followed in the footsteps of a smaller contingent who had headed towards the Dáil (to cause trouble, according to a number of people I spoke to). I took a detour into Books Upstairs, and by the time I arrived most of the action (a few guys hauled away by riot police) had dissipated. Still plenty of media there, waiting for another spark, and guys with their facers covered (hooded and scarfed) doing a little silent face-off with some of the police.

For those blippers who don't follow Irish politics, FF = Fianna Fáil (pronounced feena fawl), the present party in Government, who decided 2 years ago that the country should bail out our banks, the ones who got us into this massive financial mess.

More pictures from the march HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.