Gadding about Glasgow.

By Pin

Snow snow snow snow

There is so much snow here. I feel sorry for all the people who got stuck- last night's FB feed was update after update about the M74. My poor dad set off for a meeting in Coatbridge at 8am. He came back at 4pm having driven up one side of the M74, got redirected and sent back down the other side.
Sensibly mum and I stayed in all day apart from when I went for a wander for some photos.
Today Dad and I had a go at going down to the Co-op. The roads are still pretty dodgy about here but we got there. There's not a loaf of bread in sight and unless you want to buy cheese or yoghurt there's not much to be had from the fridges either. Dad and I got the last carton of milk and stocked up on UHT (yuck). The problem is there've been no deliveries since Sunday. So no newspapers and the plastic bags all have 'Boots' on them as they've been pilfered from the chemist down the road.
On the way back we went to get some grit so I got a few shots of the old cemetery. There were too many pretty shots to choose from and I'll post some more here but I decided this was my favourite. The sky on one side was a beautiful bright orange and on the other it was gradiated pink to blue. Gorgeous. Hopefully we'll see a thaw soon though because this is impacting on my social life a little too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.