Gadding about Glasgow.

By Pin

The McCalmans; Final Show

Wow, can't believe this was a week ago and I'm just getting round to blipping about it!
We got through to Edinburgh despite the terrible weather of last week and Laura was able to meet us after the gig.
The McCalmans were, as always, wonderful. They're a kind of folky, funny group, hard to describe. When we were younger we had a tape of them (from the 70s of something) 'House Full' in the car and always sang along with it on car journeys. We eventually discovered they were still together and went to a few of their concerts over the past few years. Oddly the last time I saw them was in the same place as this concert a few days before I was diagnosed. It was strange being back there and felt almost like some kind of deja vu.
It took me a while to get a photo, I was being lazy and using auto but they were turning out terribly so I played about and was pleased with some of the shots I got. I'm learning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.