The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Lime Tree

Another day of decluttering, filing papers and finding homes for objects in a small cottage that has more stuff piled into it than will sensibly fit. I am looking after Fluffy up the road this week, though, giving me an opportunity to get up close to this mature hoarfrosted lime tree. It is taken from Fluffy's back garden but was here long before the houses on the street were built, once forming part of the huge Bowood estate. It was one of three, but one sadly was felled in 2006. A few branches of the second tree, in Fluffy's garden, can be seen to the right of the picture.

It may be impossible to tell, but this is actually a full colour photograph. I felt the need for a little more colour, so when I returned to my own property I photographed this frosted cotoneaster branch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.