RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Crystal Tree

One positive side effect of this cold weather is the beautiful ice crystals that have formed all over everything. They are there in the morning and stay all day.

There was so much today it looked like it had been snowing when really it was just frost forming on frozen ground, trees, paths, buildings - well you get the point.

This tree is in the grounds of the school at which I teach. The path and car park lights give a good effect and it's a change from the orange glow of street lamps.

Made me feel vaguely in the Christmas spirit which is a bit too early in my book.

The forecast is for warmer weather so this will soon disappear.

My colleague informed me that this sort of weather hadn't been seen since '93.

There you go then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.