office clothing

Due to various preventative measures including more/longer/faster walks and cutting down on a few non-essential sources of dietary threat I have managed to pull myself back from a worrying journey to the dark and ever so slightly wobbly world of The Next Set of Belt-Holes. I was still well beneath my preferred legal maximum weight (and still within the four-kilo band I've been in since I was eighteen) and that belt was on one which I had to occasionally change hole depending on the thickness of the trouser beneath them but after a couple of weeks of wearing it exclusively on the wider setting I reckoned it was time to make sure I wasn't slipping into the slothful and porky pit inhabited by far too many people who just gave up when they turned thirty.

A few simple weeks of extra walking and no extra muffins means that the larger setting now results in shorts balanced perilously low on the hips and buttocks whereas the original smaller configuration fits comfortably snugly. The only slight problem is that the whilst on the set of holes above the current set the belt developed a slight kink which meant that when fastened it gradually bent outwards and ended up protruding in a most unsightly way. Hopefully it will eventually learn to stay inside the bit it gets tucked into but to help it I have been wearing a discreet and innovative bulldog clip for the last week or so. Far more effective than my previous attempts to use office equipment to repair clothing such as when paperclips, paper-fasteners or staples have filled in for missing shirt-buttons or shoelaces have been kept going a few more days with rubber bands or sellotape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.