Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

More snow...

...and quite a lot of it. It started snowing in Stirling at 6am and it didn't stop until just before 2pm.

I headed out of Stirling on the first train out this morning which was the 08hr06...I did wonder if I was making the right decision. The train was full by the time we left Larbert and there were a lot of angry people left standing on the platform in heavy snow at the subsequent stations on the line:-/

I arrived at the office at about 9.40am. The snow kept falling and I kept flicking between work screens and the departures board at Waverley to check the trains were still running...and still the snow kept falling. After my experience on Thursday, I decided that I was heading for the 13hr33 home. I'm glad I did because they cancelled all the afternoon trains until tea time!

I trudged home in the newly dumped 10 plus centimetres of snow and reflected on how much more I would have achieved had I worked from home today...

However, my day was not as stressful or frustrating as others experienced. The snow hitting with that severity at that time in the morning resulted in chaos and some poor souls were left stranded in their cars for over 20 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.