Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

It's cold outside

It was cold today...very cold. Temperatures down to -11, -13.

I decided to work from home. People are still stuck on roads and advice is not to travel if you don't have to. I also think the trains don't like the cold very much and fair worse in cold weather than they do in snowy weather. I've been stuck on my fair share that have been stopped in their tracks because of frozen points.

Kids were also home...school was open but they wouldn't be doing any lessons and could you collect them by lunch time! I would like to have known this before we had the usual morning carry-on getting ready and trailed round to the school in these sub-zero conditions. The school was classed as open on the council website but there were definite conditions!

Things look all set for another cold one tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.