"If we had no winter...

...the spring would not be so pleasant"

Not normally one for quotes but this caught my eye out on my escape from banality today. I've mentioned it already how these early snows look even more out of place as there's still signs of the greenery we had in the not too distant past. This sapling backlit against the setting sun and battling adversity highlighted this perfectly.

After finally getting back to work after seven and a bit snow days it took all of five minutes before the naysayers, pessimists and those-who-think-the-world-is-due-them-a-favour had me scuttling for some peace and quiet. Still, I think it was good to get some routine back even though it was topped and tailed with some harum scarum slipping and sliding out on the streets.

Although it all looks pretty, the huge dog turd three feet to the right of this did kind of lessen the effect.

Watch out for those.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.